CMBA Committees 

CMBA Committees are seeking assistance in planning educational offerings as well as exchanging ideas. If you are interested in serving on one of the commitees please download this form and return to the CMBA office.

Committee Sign-Up Sheet

 

Affordable Housing Committee 

Pam Days-Luketich - Liberty Bank - pdays-luketich@liberty-bank.com

Irene Ropicki - Fairfield County Bank - irene.ropicki@fairfieldcountybank.com

Resource for all affordable lending issues in the State of CT.
1.    Providing education and awareness of the affordable housing markets
2.    Addressing fair lending and regulatory opportunities.
3.    Creating & supporting new initiative across the state in all avenues of affordable lending.
4.    Provide support and accessibility of all resources in affordable markets.
 
The Affordable Housing Committee meets on the First Friday of each month at 9:00 A.M.
 

Closing & Compliance Committee

Scott Mecca - Webster Bank - smecca@websterbank.com 

To improve the closing process through communication and education, and to promote compliance with governmental laws and regulations.

The Closing & Compliance Committee meets on the Second Tuesday of each month at 8:30 A.M.

 

Communications/Marketing Committee 

Maggie Garden - Bendett & McHugh - mgarden@bmpc-law.com

Alicia Goncalves - Norcom Mortgage - alicia.goncalves@norcom-usa.com

To provide a formal comunication with all members.

 

Default Management Committee 

Oscar Suarez - Halloran & Sage, LLP - suarez@halloransage.com

Liisa Koeper - CHFA - liisa.koeper@chfa.org

To educate CMBA members about residential real estate secured loan default management including compliance and relevant industry & legislative changes. The default management umbrella covers:  collection efforts, loan modification, bankruptcy, short sales, DIL, all other foreclosure prevention options, foreclosure, ejectment/eviction, and finally REO management & liquidation or conveyance/transfer to a guarantor/insurer. 

The Default Management Committe meets on the Third Wednesday of each month at 9:30 A.M. 

 

Young Mortgage Professionals

Stephen Robert - Bedrock Credit - stephenrobert@bedrockcredit.com

Alicia Goncalves - Norcom Mortgage - alicia.goncalves@norcom-usa.com

The mission of the CMBA Young Mortgage Professionals is to ensure a bright and successful future for the mortgage industry in Connecticut. By preparing its members for leadership roles through education sessions, networking opportunities, collaborative and community events. The CMBA Young Mortgage Professionals are dedicated to securing the strongest tomorrow possible.

Membership Committee  

Samia DeMarco - Birchwood Credit Services, Inc. - samia@birchwoodcreditservices.com 

To promote the CMBA with all attributes and benefits to mortgage lenders and related industry professional for the purpose of continually expanding the membership base.

The Membership Committee meets on the Second Thursday of each month at 9:30 A.M.

 

Production/Secondary Market Committee  

Stephen Egan - Movement Mortgage - steve.egan@movement.com

David Zamary - First County Bank - dzamary@firstcountybank.com

Feliks Viner - First World Mortgage - fviner@firstworld.com

To advance the mortgage professional by providing education addressing market changes that affect our industry. To inform interested individuals of future trends as they relate to products, pricing, technology and regulatory. The committee solicits input from industry professionals in order to help members better meet the needs of their customers.

The Production/Secondary Market Committee meets on the Second Wednesday at 3:30 P.M. 

 

Social Affairs Committee 

Scott Pryor - Strategic Information Resources - spryor@strategicinfo.com

To foster the personal and professional development of the membership in all phases of the mortgage industry. 

 

Technology Committee 

Michael Dimech - Norcom Mortgage - mike.dimech@norcom-usa.com

The Technology Committee meets on the First Wednesday of each month at 3:00 P.M. 

 

Underwriting Committee 

Tracy DeBarber - Webster Bank - tdbarber@websterbank.com

To provide effective and profitable education to area mortgage lenders in matters that affect the processing and/or underwriting of residential mortgage loans.

The Underwriting Committee meets on the Third Wednesday of each month at 3:00 P.M. 

 

 


 

CMBA Advisory Council Sponsors

Bendett & McHugh PC
Birchwood Credit Services
Connecticut Attorney's Title Insurance Company (CATIC)
CHFA
Data Facts, Inc.
Fairfield County Bank
First American Title Insurance Company
First County Bank
First World Mortgage Corp.
Genworth Financial
Guilford Savings Bank
Liberty Bank
McCalla Raymer Leibert Pierce LLC
Norcom Mortgage
People's United Bank
Robinson & Cole
Thomaston Savings Bank
Union Savings Bank
The Washington Trust Mortgage Mortgage Company
Webster Bank
Wells Fargo Home Mortgage
  • New England College
  • Ad B