CMBA Committees


2018 Committee Sign - Up

CMBA Committees are seeking assistance in planning educational offerings as well as exchanging ideas. If you are interested in serving on one of the commitees please download this form and return to the CMBA office.
Committee sign up sheet

 

Affordable Housing Committee 

Pam Days-Luketich - Liberty Bank - pdays-luketich@liberty-bank.com

Resource for all affordable lending issues in the State of CT.
1.    Providing education and awareness of the affordable housing markets
2.    Addressing fair lending and regulatory opportunities.
3.    Creating & supporting new initiative across the state in all avenues of affordable lending.
4.    Provide support and accessibility of all resources in affordable markets.
 

Closing & Compliance Committee 

Hailley Rice - Village Mortgage - hrice@villagemtg.com 

Scott Mecca - Webster Bank - smecca@websterbank.com                                                                                                                                                                    

To improve the closing process through communication and education, and to promote compliance with governmental laws and regulations.

Communications/Marketing Committee 

Maggie Garden - Bendett & McHugh - mgarden@bmpc-law.com

Alicia Goncalves - Norcom Mortgage - alicia.goncalves@norcom-usa.com

To provide a formal comunication with all members.

Future Leaders Committee 

Stephen Robert - Bedrock Credit - stephenrobert@bedrockcredit.com

Alicia Goncalves - Norcom Mortgage - alicia.goncalves@norcom-usa.com

Dedicated to identify and cultivating the next generation of industry leaders through an investment in opportunities focused on education, networking, innovation, and fun.

Loss Mitigation Committee/Default Management

Oscar Suarez - Halloran & Sage, LLP - suarez@halloransage.com

Robert Wichowski - Bendett & McHugh, LLC - rwichowski@bmpc-law.com

Liisa Koeper - CHFA - liisa.koeper@chfa.org

To educate the association members about residential real estate secured loan collection and loss mitigation, with the emphasis toward loss mitigation and to have a voice in relevant industry and legislative chnages.

Membership Committee 

Susan Anderson - Veros - sanderson@veros.com

Carey Buckley - Radian Guaranty - carey.buckley@radian.biz

To promote the CMBA with all attributes and benefits to mortgage lenders and related industry professional for the purpose of continually expanding the membership base.

Production/Secondary Market Committee 

Stephen Egan - Franklin American Mortgage - segan@franklinamerican.com

David Zamary - First County Bank - dzamary@firstcountybank.com

To advance the mortgage professional by providing education addressing market changes that affect our industry. To inform interested individuals of future trends as they relate to products, pricing, technology and regulatory. The committee solicits input from industry professionals in order to help members better meet the needs of their customers.

Social Affairs Committee 

Scott Pryor - Strategic Information Resources - spryor@strategicinfo.com

To foster the personal and professional development of the membership in all phases of the mortgage industry. 

Technology Committee

Michael Dimech - Norcom Mortgage - mike.demech@norcom-usa.com

Underwriting Committee

Tracy DeBarber - Webster Bank - tdbarber@websterbank.com

Heddy Fusco - Framington Bank - hfusco@farmingtonbankct.com

To provide effective and profitable education to area mortgage lenders in matters that affect the processing and/or underwriting of residential mortgage loans.

 

 


 

CMBA Advisory Council Sponsors

Bendett & McHugh PC
Birchwood Credit Services
Connecticut Attorney's Title Insurance Company (CATIC)
Citizens Bank
CHFA
Fairfield County Bank
Farmington Bank
First American Title Insurance Company
First County Bank
First World Mortgage Corp.
Genworth Financial
Guilford Savings Bank
Liberty Bank
McCalla Raymer Leibert Pierce LLC
McCue Mortgage Company
Norcom Mortgage
People's United Bank
Radian Guaranty, Inc
Robinson & Cole
Sikorsky Credit Union
Simsbury Bank
Strategic Information Resources
Thomaston Savings Bank
The Washington Trust Mortgage Mortgage Company
Webster Bank
Wells Fargo Home Mortgage
  • New England College
  • Ad B